New TV & Movie Release Dates

New TV & Movie Release Dates

Star Wars: The Bad Batch Season 2 is the highlight of the Disney+ January 2023 schedule.

The streaming service (sign-up for Disney+ here) will release the first two installments of The Bad Batch Season 2 on Wednesday, January 4. The remaining 14 episodes will probably follow weekly. The Season 2 premiere is titled “Spoils of War,” while the following episode is “Ruins of War.”

Star Wars: The Bad Batch follows the elite and experimental clones of the Bad Batch (first introduced in The Clone Wars) as they find their way in a rapidly changing galaxy in the immediate aftermath of the Clone War,” reads the first season’s synopsis. “Members of Bad Batch — a unique squad of clones who vary genetically from their brothers in the Clone Army — each possess a singular exceptional skill that makes them extraordinarily effective soldiers and a formidable crew.”

The series features the voices of Dee Bradley Baker, Michelle Ang, Rhea Perlman, and Noshir Dalal, with Emmy winner Wanda Sykes making her guest starring debut in the second season as Phee Genoa.

Star Wars: The Bad Batch hails from executive producer Dave Filoni, who has been a vital force in the Star Wars universe this past decade due to his work on multiple Star Wars animated shows, such as The Clone WarsRebels, and Stars Wars Resistance, as well as in the live-action series The Mandalorian.

The series is executive produced by Athena Portillo, Brad Rau, Jennifer Corbett, and Carrie Beck, with Josh Rimes set as a producer. Rau also serves as a supervising director, with Corbett as head writer.

Disney+ January 2023 Schedule

January 4

  • The Boonies (Season 1)
  • Locked Up Abroad (Season 12)
  • Lost Treasures of Egypt (Season 4)
  • Magic of Disney’s Animal Kingdom (Season 2)
  • Primal Survivor: Over the Andes (Season 1)
  • Underworld, Inc. (Seasons 1 & 2)
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch – 2-Episode Season 2 Premiere
  • National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 5, “Bad Romance”
  • Willow – Episode 7

January 6

January 11

  • Airport Security (Seasons 4-8)
  • Best in Bridal (Season 1)
  • Bride & Prejudice (Season 1)
  • Celebrity Ghost Stories (Seasons 5 & 6)
  • Evil Genius (Season 1)
  • My Ghost Story (Season 1)
  • SuperKitties (Season 1, 11 episodes)
  • Chasing Waves – All Episodes Streaming
  • Gina Yei – All Episodes Streaming
  • National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 6, “Frenemies”
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 203, “The Solitary Clone”
  • Willow – Episode 8

January 18

  • Chibi Tiny Tales (Shorts) (Season 3, 14 episodes)
  • Disney Junior Mickey Mouse Funhouse (Season 2, 5 episodes)
  • Me & Mickey (Shorts) (Season 1, 20 episodes)
  • Night Stalkers (Season 1)
  • Secret Life of Predators (Season 1)
  • King Shakir Recycle – Premiere
  • National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 7, “Point of No Return”
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 204, “Faster”

January 20

  • Ocean’s Breath
  • Sharkatraz

January 25

  • Bloody Tales of Europe (Season 1)
  • Dino Ranch (Season 2, 6 episodes)
  • Hacking the System (Season 1)
  • Riding Britain’s Railways (Season 1)
  • Mila in the Multiverse – Premiere
  • National Treasure: Edge of History – Episode 8, “Family Tree”
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch – Episode 205, “Entombed”

January 27

  • American Blackout
  • Challenger Disaster: Lost Tapes
  • T. Rex Autopsy

Source link

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video